Collection: Anders Filipsen

Anders Filipsen is a Danish composer, musician and sound artist. He works in the cross-section between acoustics and electronically/manipulated sound and has often been described as an artist that works on the lines between genres where improvisation and composition is ever present. He has created records for both small and large ensembles, and has as a composer created soundtracks for films, exhibitions and performances. Has furthermore worked as a producer and composer for a.o. Nastio Mosquito.

He has a.o. worked and played with John Tchicai, Kresten Osgood, Sofia Jernberg, Adelsteinn Stefansson, Nastio Mosquito, Ane Trolle, Marc Lohr, Rumpistol, Stefan Pasborg, Liudas Mockunas, Søren Kjærgaard, Lennart Ginman and groups such as Travelling Tribes, The Black Nothing, Lydkollektivet NEWCLEAR, New Kids, The Firebirds, TEETH, AFT, Kresten Osgood Trio (KO3) og The hOpening.

Because of his wide auditive language he has toured with his own groups all over Europe appearing on festivals so diverse as Roskilde Festival and Belgrade Jazz Festival.

He has released several award-nominated albums, has received 2 Danish Music Awards for his work with the band Traveling Tribes and was awarded a special price by the Danish Art-Council for his piece Paths with his 10-piece band The Black Nothing.