Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jakob Davidsen feat. Thomas Strønen & Jesper Egelund: Silence Trio 3

Jakob Davidsen feat. Thomas Strønen & Jesper Egelund: Silence Trio 3

Regular price 49,00 DKK
Regular price Sale price 49,00 DKK
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Digital EP (A download link with artwork, mp3 and wav files will be available after payment)

"Silence Trio Series" is the new work by Danish pianist and composer Jakob Davidsen. From 2017-2020 he has released three different trio albums, all with serenity, rigor, genre freedom and silence as the common theme. These three publications can be perceived as both a collective work and the statement of an individual.

"Silence Trio 3" ends the series, and it is with the participation of the Norwegian drummer Thomas Strønen and the Danish bassplayer Jesper Egelund. “Silence Trio 3" is a Danish / Norwegian constellation with musicians who come from both the improvisational environment and the new classical music.

The Norwegian drummer, Thomas Strønen, is known for his international project "Time is a blind guide", which has released several albums on ECM, while bassplayer, Jesper Egelund, is known for his many years of membership and leadership of the legendary Danish new music ensemble, Figura Ensemble.

The pianist and composer Jakob Davidsen is known for his pioneer work with music in the border between improvisation and composition. It has resulted in 3 Danish Music Awards, the Honorary Prize of The Danish Composers Association, DJBFA, more than 15 CD releases in his name and concerts in Europe and South America.

Release date: 29-06-2020
Cat. #: ILK305


- Jakob Davidsen, piano
- Jesper Egelund, bass
- Thomas Strønen, drums

View full details