Annars är det tyst
ILK catalogue no
Release date


Qarin Wikström - Vocal
Simon Toldam - Piano
Stephan Sieben - Guitar
Putte Johander - Bass
Knut Finsrud - Drums


When you enter the world of the trans Scandinavian ensemble Sekten, you´ll encounter a whiff of madness and frail naïvity combined with musical breadth and instrumental mastery. The Swedish lyrics are sung beautifully straight, or unpleasantly threatful. Strong melodic themes are being presented on layers of rhythms and improvisations played with fearless spontaneity.

On stage, Sekten is performing uniformed and give the audience a total conceptual experience of the stage set and the music. With focus on improvisation, intuition and interaction, this unique band delivers a constantly surprising performance.



Sekten is Qarin Wikström - voice, Simon Toldam Rosengren - piano, Stephan Sieben - guitar, Putte Johander - bass and Knut Finsrud - drums.



Sekten's debut album, Annars är det tyst, received a Danish Music Award for best vocal release in 2005.


Other releases by artist
Artist links
Album reviews