Jogujo Circuit
A New Tide
ILK catalogue no
Release date


Gunnar Halle - Trumpet/synth/electronics
Joakim Frøystein - Guitar/laptop/voice

Jogujo Circuit are releasing their second album `A New Tide ́ on May 25 2009. A playful blend of intelligent pop-music, intricate instrumentals and electronic free improv. The 11 tracks takes the listener for a sonic journey which spans from the intensly powerful to the soft and fragile, performed with voice, trumpet, guitars, synthesizers, laptops and electronics.

Jogujo Circuit ́s soft and yet powerful music has delighted curious listeners, music critics and radio- hosts across the globe, from Copenhagen to Tokyo and has been described as “a completely unique musical concept”, by DR, (Danish National Radio) Their music has been compared with, among oth- ers, Tortoise, Bjørk, Nils Petter Molvær, and even the legendary norwegian contemporary composer Arne Nordheim.




Other releases by artist
Artist links
Album reviews