Album Cover
ILK catalogue no
Release date

Line up:

“1+1+1+1” - the 3rd album of Ms4 - contains 7 new pieces by guitarist and composer Mark Solborg in the playfull hands of Anders Banke, Jeppe Skovbakke, Bjørn Heebøll

and the leader himself.

This band and its music is about mutual intuitive understanding, musical equilibrium and a certain collective approach to joining complex and intricate writing and a free organic flow. A personal, unpolished and unconventional approach, whether dealing with odd-meter grooves, contrapuntal lines, complex harmony or just a couple of simple chords, is a cherished ambition and trademark of the group. Praised for its interplay, enthusiastic energy, precise

execution of strong themes and taste, the quartet now presents a slightly less muscular and more melodic approach. ...We let some of the rubble stay, though...

Mark Solborg: guitar

Anders Banke: reeds

Jeppe Skovbakke: bass

Bjørn Heebøl: drums

Other releases by artist
Artist links
Album reviews